Advocacy Committee

The Tampa Bay Healthcare Collaborative believes that health care is a basic human right necessary for stable and productive communities. The TBHC Advocacy Committee supports the advocacy work of Collaborative members. We educate, build capacity, and foster alliances to support members’ advocacy goals.

Meeting Information

The committee meets the 4th Monday of each month from 9:00AM – 10:00AM via conference call.

Conference Call Information – Number: (605) 475-3200; Access Code: 891248#


  • Build capacity to support advocacy efforts
  • Encourage advocacy and involvement of stakeholders to work toward improved health and wellness in Tampa Bay
  • Facilitate relationships and enhance communication between and among organizations, government, and the community
  • Identify and recommend advocacy issues for action


To see Advocacy resources click here.

Committee Members

  • Jan Baskin, Florida Hospital Carrollwood
  • Kip Corriveau, Bon Secours St. Petersburg Health System 
  • Scott Darius, Florida Voices for Health
  • Jackie Dallman,  Pinellas County Human Services
  • Deborah Foote, Cypress Tree Consulting
  • Artie Fryer, Hillsborough County
  • Vecelia Johnson, WellCare
  • Teresa Kelly, Health Council West Central Florida    
  • Julie Kessel, Cigna
  • Debbie King, Organize Florida                
  • Dena Leavengood, League of Women Voters of Florida
  • Bethany Lindermann, Florida Blue
  • Megan McGee, Empath Health
  • Allison Nguyen,  Florida Department of Health
  • Rebecca Olsen, University of Tampa
  • James Randolph, Carolina Consulting Solution, Inc.
  • Andrea Rose, St. Anthony’s
  • Monica Rousseau, Pasco ASAP
  • Elizabeth Rugg, Suncoast Health Council, Inc
  • Clint Shouppe, BayCare Health System     
  • Gary Stein, Consultant

Do What You Do Better